My 2013 resolution: memento morning

My resolution for 2013:

“At least 5 days a week, start my day proactively by doing at least one of these 6 things before looking at my phone: drink a glass of water, stretch, do pushups, do lunges, do plank, review my Look, Look, Look haiku deck (background on the fish thing).”

It’s so easy for me to fall into a mindset of reactive responses… I want to make a habit of being proactive every day. Action that starts from my own intentions rather than simply reactions to things that bounce my way.

To play along in my 2013 ONE resolution public accountability experiment, read about it here and sign up to join us here.

Feedback is welcome!

 
50
Kudos
 
50
Kudos

Now read this

Make your own @horse_ebooks

Today, @horse_ebooks sorta died. Long live @horse_ebooks! I remember playing around with Markov chains back in the day, and thought that it would be fun to see what that looked like when fed all 15,000 of my Tweets. Just downloaded my... Continue →